PM, Shah, Nadda to attend swearing-in ceremonies in MP & Chhattisgarh today

The swearing-in ceremony of the new Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh Chief Ministers, Vishnu Deo Sai and Mohan Yadav respectively along with their cabinet ministers will take place today.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national president J P Nadda will be among those present on the occassion.

The event in Chhattisgarh will be held at Science College ground in Raipur at 2 PM.

The ceremony in Madhya Pradesh will be held at Lal Parade Ground in the state capital, Bhopal.

The Chhattisgarh cabinet can have a maximum of 13 ministers including the chief minister as per the norm.

Speculations surrounding state political circles suggest that the new council of ministers will consist of a mix of fresh faces and old-timers.

The BJP on Sunday chose tribal leader Sai (59) as the new CM as the party gained majority vote in Chhattisgarh constituent assembly elections and restored power after 5 years.

Sai was a former Union minister and had also served as Chhattisgarh BJP chief. Sao said, “The exact number of leaders who will take oath will be known to everyone on time,” over speculations about new cabinet and deputy CMs.