CMs of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh sworn in

MLA Mohan Yadav took oath as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh at 11:30 am on Wednesday.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by PM Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah & other key leaders.

Later, Vishnu Deo Sai took oath as the chief minister of Chhattisgarh in Raipur at 4 pm.

The BJP, in its third surprise announcement named Bhajan Lal Sharma as the chief minister-designate for Rajasthan on Tuesday.

Sharma had previously served four terms as the State General Secretary.

Jaipur royal Diya Kumari and Dalit leader Prem Chand Bairwa have been named as the deputy chief ministers of the state.

The first cabinet meeting of the newly-formed Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in Chhattisgarh will take place on Thursday, Chief Minister Vishnu Deo Sai said.

Sai was sworn in as chief minister on Wednesday, while two party MLAs Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma took oath as deputy chief ministers.