BJP fields Annamalai from Coimbatore, Murugan from Nilgiris for Lok Sabha poll

The BJP on Thursday released its third list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. The party has fielded its Tamil Nadu chief K Annamalai from Coimbatore.

Tamilisai Soundararajan, who resigned as Telangana Governor a few days ago, will contest from Chennai South and L Murugan will fight from Nilgiris.

The BJP has fielded Vinoj Selvam from Chennai Central, C Narasimhan from Krishnagiri, AC Shanmugam from Vellore, TR Paarivendhar from Perambalur, Nainar Nagendran from Thoothukkudi, and Pon Radhakrishnan from Kanyakumari.

This time, some seats are expected to see a tough fight as BJP’s Annamalai will take on DMK’s Ganapathi P Raj Kumar, Nainar Nagendran will contest against Kanimozhi Karunanidhi, and L Murugan, the sitting central minister, will take on A Raja in Nilgiris.