Ajith wins six medals at 46th Tamilnadu State Shooting Championship

Ajith Kumar has won six medals as part of Chennai Rifle Club.  Ajith and his team won gold in Air Pistol 10mts (ISSF). They also won gold medals in Center Fire Pistol .32 (NR) 25mts, Standard Pistol .22 (ISSF) 25mts, and Free Pistol .22 (NR) 50mts.

The team won silver medals in Center Fire Pistol .32 (ISSF) 25mts and Standard Pistol .22 (NR) 25mts. Siddharth Sivakumar, A Jagannathan, Sumeet Harkisondas Sanghavi, Vijay Kumar, Varun Madhu, and S Sudhakar, are the other members of Ajith Kumar’s team.

About 900 shooters from across the state participated in the event. Rajsekar Pandian (secretary, Chennai Rifle Club), DVS Rao (secretary-general of National Rifle Assn.), Tamilselvan DGP, Ravikrishnan (secretary, TN Shooting Assn) and Gopinath (joint secretary, Chennai Rifle Club) gave away the medals to winners.