Vishal wins TFPC polls, vows to eliminate piracy

Vishal wins TFPC polls, vows to eliminate piracy

Vishal penned history once again by emerging victorious as the new President of the Tamil Film Producers Council in the elections conducted on Sunday.

Already the general secretary of Nadigar Sangam, he has won the election for the top post of the TFPC President by polling more votes than the other contestants Keyaar and Radhakrishnan.

Vishal, who produces films under his banner Vishal Film Factory, won by a margin of 154 votes in the elections contesting against producers S. Radhakrishnan, who runs Maruthi Films, and Kothanda Ramaiah, who heads K.R. Infotainment.

From Vishal’s faction, Prakashraaj and Gautham Vasudev Menon were elected vice-presidents of the council and S.R. Prabhu, who heads Dream Warrior Pictures, was elected treasurer.

Speaking to reporters after his victory, Vishal said, “The faith that you have reposed will not go in vain… Historic things will happen… No one can stop the change and our work will be a golden era for the Producers’ council.”

“First, we will try to do something for farmers and then move on to fulfill the representations of producers,” he said, and added to put an end to piracy menace.