Vijay's Bairavaa songs from December 23

Vijay’s Bairavaa songs from December 23

The wait is all set to be over, as the music of Vijay’s upcoming Bairavaa, composed by Santhosh Narayanan, will be released on December 23.

Vairamuthu has penned all the numbers in the film and the ace lyricist has already revealed two songs on his Twitter page, it is to be recalled.

Lahari Music has bagged the audio rights of Bairavaa and they will be revealing the track list soon.

Earlier, it was said that a grand audio launch event was planned, but it had been decided to call it off due to the death of former chief minister J Jayalalithaa.

“The songs composed by Santhosh Narayanan will be unveiled in a soft manner,” sources added.

Bairavaa, tipped to be an action film, is written and directed by Bharathan and produced by Vijaya Productions. The film stars are Vijay and Keerthy Suresh in the lead roles, while Sathish and Jagapathi Babu amongst others play supporting roles.

The music is composed by Santhosh Narayanan, the cinematography is handled by M. Sukumar and the film is edited by Praveen K. L.

After entering production in early 2016, the film progressed under the tentative title of Vijay 60, before being named as Bairavaa during September 2016.