TTV makes changes to candidates list, fields Michael Rayappan in Tirunelveli

Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam founder TTV Dhinakaran today replaced his party’s Tirunelveli Lok Sabha constituency candidate R Gnana Arulmani with film producer S Michael Rayappan.

Also, he has fielded N Tamilmaran as his party’s contestant in Puducherry Lok Sabha seat and V Pugazhendi as AMMK candidate in Hosur Assembly constituency which is facing by-election.

Dhinakaran on Friday announced its second and final list of 14 candidates for the April 18 Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu.
The list included three disqualified AIADMK MLAs owing allegiance to Dhinakaran, who floated the AMMK after being sidelined in the ruling party.

The AMMK is contesting 38 of the 39 seats in the State and Mr. Dhinakaran had earlier announced candidates for 24 seats. Dhinakaran on Thursday categorically refuted Madurai Aadheenam head Arunagiri Nathar’s statement that talks being held for its merger with the ruling AIADMK.

In a tweet, TTV Dhinakaran, who was sidelined and subsequently expelled from the AIADMK, termed Nathar’s statement about the merger talks as baseless. “There is no truth in that. There is no need for that,” he said.

Dhinakaran also said that his outfit may support secular parties like Bahujan Samaj Party and Trinamool Congress Party post the Lok Sabha elections. Dhinakaran said that his party will record a massive victory in the upcoming Lok Sabha and by-polls for 18 assembly seats in Tamil Nadu.