TN BJP president L Murugan all set to become Union Minister

Tamilnadu BJP president L Murugan has been inducted in to the new list of Union Cabinet Ministers who are scheduled to take oath this evening.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will carry out a major expansion and reshuffle of his Council of Ministers in which 43 members are expected to take oath.

Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan and Minister of State for Health Ashwini Chaube both resigned today, hours before Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet reshuffle.

Along with Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and Labour Minister Santosh Gangwar have also quit.

So have Babul Supriyo, Sadananda Gowda, Debashree Chaudhuri, Sanjay Dhotre, Ratan Lal Kataria, Rao Saheb Dhanve Patil and Pratap Chandra Sarangi.

Thawarchand Gehlot was appointed as Governor of Karnataka yesterday.

PM Modi’s cabinet reshuffle, the first in his second term, will see 43 ministers being sworn in this evening.