Soft audio launch for Dhanush's Kodi

Soft audio launch for Dhanush’s Kodi

There will be not be any grand launch event to unveil the audio of Dhanush’s Kodi and the CDs will hit the stores directly while legal digital downloads are expected to go live by today.

Not just Kodi, even the makers of the upcoming period drama Kaashmora are considering of releasing the songs online, a move that allows producers to save a lot of money.

Kodi and Kaashmora, both have music from Santhosh Narayanan. While the Kodi album includes five songs, Kaashmora features a total of six including, four songs and two karaoke.

The track list of Kodi is as follows:

1.  Kodi Parakkudha Rap & Verses: Dhanush, Arunraja Kamaraj
2. El Suzhali Lyrics: Vivek Singer: Vijay narain

3. Ariraro Lyrics: Vivek Singer: KS Chitra

4. Sirukki Vaasam Lyrics: Vivek Singers: Anand Aravindakshan, Swetha Mohan

5. Vettu Pottu Lyrics: Vivek Singer: Shankar Mahadevan

Dhanush’s Kodi has yet another surprise in store. After the legendary singer Janaki, veteran playback singer Chinnakuyil Chitra has also sung a song in Dhanush’s film. This is the first time she has sung for the actor’s film.

Kodi is a political thriller film written and directed by R. S. Durai Senthilkumar and produced by critically acclaimed director Vetrimaaran under his banner Grass Root Film Company.

Dhanush produced R. S. Durai Senthilkumar’s previous two films namely, Ethir Neechal and Kakki Sattai. The film features Dhanush in dual roles alongside Trisha and Anupama Parameswaran.

The film’s music will be composed by Santhosh Narayanan, the cinematography and editing is handled by Venkatesh S and Prakash Mabbu respectively. The film is scheduled to release on 27 October 2016 coinciding with the festival of Deepavali.