Press Communique

Vide notifications dated 16.11.2021, in exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 and Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to appoint 03 (Advocate/ Judicial Officers) as Additional Judges in the Calcutta High Court, for a period of two years, w.e.f. the date they assume charge of their respective offices and also transfer following 02 High Court Judges: –



Name (Shri)Name of High Court
1.Krishna Rao, AdvocateAs Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court.



2.Bibhas Ranjan De, JO
3.Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee, JO
4.Justice Munishwar Nath Bhandari, JudgeTransferred from Allahabad HC to Madras HC.
5.Justice Satish Kumar Sharma, JudgeTransferred from Rajasthan HC to Madhya Pradesh HC

(Release ID: 1772377) 

Read this release in: Urdu Hindi