Palaniswami forms 111 memebrs election committee for Erode East by-poll

AIADMK ‘interim’ general secretary  Edappadi K Palaniswami constituted a massive election committee, with 111 members, for the Erode East Constituency by-poll.

Former minister and Organising Secretary of AIADMK KA Sengottaiyan would head the committee to take up the electioneering work for the February 27 by-poll, which was necessitated following the demise of Congress MLA E Thirumahan Everaa.

Presidium Chairman of the party Tamil Magan Hussain and senior leaders, including Deputy general secretaries KP Munusamy, Natham R Viswanathan, Treasurer Dindigul C Srinivasan, propaganda secretary M Thambidurai, were part of the committee. The former CM has also appointed all the district secretaries as members of the committee.

EPS, in a statement, urged the party functionaries in Erode East Constituency to extend their support and cooperation for the election committee and work hard to ensure the victory of the candidate of the party, who is yet to be announced.

By forming a committee with more than 100 members, the former CM and Kongu region strongman sent across a message to his rival group led by O Panneerselvam.