New member trustees of Tirumala temple administered oath

Two new member trustees appointed to the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) trust board were administered oath inside the Tirumala temple.

Dr S Shankar from Chennai in Tamilnadu, who was nominated by the state government of Andhra Pradesh to the coveted TTD trust board, thanked union finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and chief minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy for providing him with an opportunity to serve the Almighty as a TTD trust board member.

Dr S Shankar is already part of the TTD local advisory committee which manages the affairs of the TTD’s T Nagar temple at Chennai and has undertaken a wide range of philanthropy during the Covid-19 pandemic.
The Chennai-based industrialist will assume charge as a TTD trust board member on an auspicious day soon.

Malladi Krishna Rao and Vellore MLA AP Nanda Kumar first offered prayers to Lord Venkateswara inside the sanctum sanctorum and reached the Ranganayakula Mandapam where TTD JEO Sada Bhargavi administered oath to the two new member trustees.