New functionaries named for Rajini mandram

New functionaries named for Rajini mandram

Following a meeting of representatives and office-bearers of various Rajini fan clubs from Vellore, organised by the Rajini Makkal Mandram on January 19, district-level office-bearers for the Mandram were announced on Sunday.

In a statement, administrator of the Mandram, V M Sudhakar, named office-bearers for Vellore district, close on the heels of holding a consultative meeting there.

He said that Sholinghur N Ravi will be the district secretary, advocate C Sangeetha will be the women’s wing secretary and P Arun will head the youth wing. He named R Needhi alias Arunachalam as district joint secretary and G Ganapathi and P Rajan Babu as district deputy secretaries.

While an online membership drive is being carried out, a committee set up by the actor recently embarked on a tour of all the districts in Tamil Nadu, and Vellore was the first stop. The committee will continue touring other districts in the coming days.

At the maiden meeting of Rajini Makkal Mandram held in the Fort City, the office-bearers have set a target of enrolling a total of 7 lakh members in Vellore district within a month’s time.

They are also planning to replicate the model in each district of the state to expand their political wing.