Khushboo to contest in Producers Council polls

Khushboo to contest in Producers Council polls

Khushboo Sundar is contesting for Tamil Film Producers Council elections. An announcement in this regard has been made by Vishal.

The present producers council’s period has come to an end. The previous tenure of the council was lead by Kalaipuli S Thanu with Amma creations T.Siva, Five star Kadhiresan, P.L.Thenappa Radhakrishnan in prime positions.

The upcoming election for the new tenure is to be held on 5 February of this year. It is said that the contestants are competing from several individual teams.

Recently, a team has been composed under Vishal and after discussion among the members, Khushbu Sundar has been opted as Presidential Candidate. Candidates for other positions will be announced soon, said Vishal.

V Srinivasan, Rama Arangannal, K Krishnamoorthy, Valampuri Somanathan, P.R.Govindarajan, K.Rajagopal Chetty and AVM Murugan were the persons who formed Tamil Film Producers Council.

They founded it on 18.07.1979 as per Tamilnadu Societies Registration Act 27 of 1975.