Keerthy Suresh receives National Award from Vice President, wishes galore on social media

This year’s National Film Awards ceremony took place in New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan on Monday. Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu handed the awards out to the winners. 

While Amitabh Bachchan bagged the Dadasaheb Phalke Award, Keerthy Suresh won the Best Actress Award for her role as legendary actress Savithri in Telugu biopic Mahanati.

Actors like Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal received the National Award as Best Actor for their performance in Andhadhun and Uri: The Surgical Strike.

The Vice President made special mentions of the awardees like Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal, Keerthy Suresh and Akshay Kumar’s during the ceremony.

Keerthy posted, “First and foremost, I would like to thank each and every member from the press and media fraternity. They have been the early ones to strongly affirm that our film ‘Mahanati’ will get its due honours with their positive reviews and unconditional appreciations.”

A Keerthy Suresh fan tweeted: “#66thNationalFilmAwards presentation at Delhi  @KeerthyOfficial Sister proud moment #keerthysuresh #MakkalSelviKeerthySuresh
Princess Receiving the prestigious National Award for Best Actress category in Telugu #Mahanati 👏👏🎉🎉”.

According to an fan, “My Sweet heart receiving national award for the best actress 💃💃💃  Amazing year with awards ❤ Congrats Sis @KeerthyOfficial 😍😘😘😘 Lots of Love & many more awards are waiting for U ❤️❤#66thNationalFilmAwards #KeerthySuresh.”

A fan called Smeetha stated: “No Words Proud Moment For Us 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍@KeerthyOfficial 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕#KeerthySuresh 💪💪🔥🔥 #66thNationalFilmAwards.”

A Twitter user called Richardson posted: “Thalaiviii @KeerthyOfficial receiving the national award 🏆for the best actress 🔥😍😻..proud Moment for all the fans,😍😻💛🔥
Once again Congratulations 🎉🎊👍 thalaiviii 😍 💛#66thNationalFilmAwards #KeerthySuresh.”

On the work front, Keerthy Suresh will be seen sharing screen space with Superstar Rajinikanth in his upcoming film, tentatively titled Thalaivar 168.