Jayalalitha sacks minister from AIADMK dist secy post

Jayalalitha sacks minister from AIADMK dist secy post

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) general secretary and Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa today dropped milk and dairy development minister S P Shunmuganathan from the post of the party’s Tuticorin district secretary.

Jayalalithaa appointed new secretaries to four party districts. She also directed the cadre to extend full cooperation to the newly appointed office bearers. The new district secretaries paid a courtesy call on her.

Shunmuganathan has been relieved as party’s Thoothukudi district secretary. He is replaced by CT Chellapandian (59), a former Minister who unsuccessfully contested the May 16 Assembly elections.

Tirunelveli suburban district secretary of the AIADMK Narayanaperumal too has been dropped from the post and KRP Prabakaran MP has been appointed.

R Manoharan has been relieved from Tiruchy urban district secretary and he has been replaced by tourism minister Vellamandi N Natarajan.

Meanwhile, Jayalalithaa has re-organised the party districts – Tiruvallur East and Tiruvallur West.