High voltage IPL battle between Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians

After sweating it out for nearly 6 weeks of cricketing action, 2 teams have made it to the finals of IPL 2019. Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings will take on each other at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on Sunday.

Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI) finished on top of the points table and were the first side to enter the final with a 6-wicket win over arch-rivals Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Qualifier 1, their arch-rivals and defending champions CSK followed suit to enter their 8th IPL final (overall) with an identical 6-wicket victory over Delhi Capitals (DC) in Qualifier 2.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) head coach Stephen Fleming has admitted that his side were outplayed by Mumbai Indians (MI) in the IPL Qualifier 1, with the Rohit Sharma-led side adjusting better to the slow Chepauk track than the home side.

Fleming said MI played a “nice brand of cricket even in our conditions” as the visiting side chased down the target of 132 in 18.3 overs to win the match by six wickets to enter the final.

For one last time, the world would gather to witness who will become the first team to win 4 IPL titles. It doesn’t get bigger than this as the two most successful teams in the history of the league battle it out for the 4th time in the final.

Mumbai Indians:
Rohit Sharma (c), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock, Jasprit Bumrah, Evin Lewis, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jason Behrendorff, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Aditya Tare, Jayant Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Beuran Hendricks, Pankaj Jaiswal, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Mayank Markande, Rasikh Salam, Barinder Sran, Anmolpreet Singh

Chennai Super Kings:
MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Karn Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Sam Billings, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Monu Kumar