EPS-OPS greet BJP for K’taka victory, Tamilisai predicts victory in TN too

The victory of BJP in Karnataka Assembly elections evoked reactions from Tamil Nadu political leaders.

In a letter addressed to Modi, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami wrote, “My heartiest congratulations on BJP’s success in Karnataka Assembly elections”.

Deputy chief minister O Panneerselvam wrote letters to Modi and BJP national president Amit Shah and congratulated them.

In a tweet, he said, “On this cheerful occasion, I wish to express my warm greetings and felicitations for the significant victory of BJP in Karnataka Assembly Elections, bellwethering a grand entry to South India.”

BJP state president Tamilisai SOundararajan today said, “The success in Karnataka will be echoed in Tamil Nadu. It is our first step in a Southern state. People have showed their support for Modi’s development agenda.”

DMK working president M K Stalin, while extending his greetings to BJP leader B S Yeddyurappa, urged him to soon release Cauvery waters to Tamil Nadu.

“On behalf of DMK, I extend my congratulations to Yeddyurappa who won the Karnataka Assembly elections and is set to form the next government”, he said.