Stalin is unfit can't do any harm to AIADMK EPS

DMK releases list of Ministers

A day ahead of MK Stalin taking oath as Tamilnadu’s Chief Minister, DMK released the list of 34 Cabinet ministers who are also likely to be sworn in along with their party supremo on 7 May.

While veteran leader Duraimurugan is designated number two in the Cabinet with Water Resources portfolio, former Chennai Mayor Ma. Subramaniam is the new Minister for Medical and Family Welfare and will handle Health Department in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Madurai Central MLA Palanivel Thiagarajan will hold the finance portfolio.

M K Stalin – chief minister – public, general administration, IAS, IPS, other all India service, district revenue officers, police, home, special initiatives, special programme implementation, welfare of differently-abled persons

S Duraimurugan – minister for water resources – irrigation projects including small irrigation, legislative assembly, governor and ministry, elections and passports, minerals and mines

K N Nehru – minister for municipal administration – municipal administration, urban and water supply

I Periasamy – minister for cooperation – cooperation, statistics and ex-servicemen welfare

K Ponmudi – minister for higher education – higher education, including technical education, electronics, science and technology

E V Velu – minister for public works – public works (buildings, highways and minor ports)

MRK Panneerselvam – minister for agriculture and farmer’s welfare – agriculture, agricultural engineering, agro-service cooperatives, horticulture, sugarcane excise, sugarcane development and waste land development

KKSSR Ramachandran – minister for revenue and disaster management –revenue, district revenue establishment, deputy collectors, disaster management

Thangam Thennarasu – minister for industries – industries, Tamil official language and Tamil culture, archaeology

S Raghupathy – minister for law – law, courts, prisons and prevention of corruption

S Muthusamy – minister for housing and urban development – housing, rural housing, town planning projects and housing development, accommodation control, town planning, urban development and Chennai metropolitan development authority

K R Periakaruppan – minister for rural development – rural development, panchayats and panchayat unions, poverty alleviation programmes, rural indebtedness

T M Anbarasan – minister for rural industries – rural industries, including cottage industries, small industries, slum clearance board

M P Saminathan – minister for information and publicity – information and publicity, film technology and cinematograph act, newsprint control, stationery and printing, government press

P Geetha Jeevan – minister for social welfare and women empowerment – women and children welfare, including social welfare, orphanages and correctional administration, integrated child development scheme and beggar homes and social reforms and nutritious meal programme

Anitha S Radhakrishnan – minister for fisheries-fishermen welfare and animal husbandry – fisheries and fisheries development corporation and animal husbandry

SR Rajakannappan – minister for transport – transport, nationalised transport and motor vehicles act

K Ramchandran – minister for forests – forests

R Sakkarapani – minister for food and civil supplies – food and civil supplies, consumer protection and price control

V Senthilbalaji – minister for electricity, prohibition and excise – electricity, non-conventional energy development, prohibition and excise, molasses

R Gandhi – minister for handlooms and textiles – handlooms and textiles, khadi and village industries board, boodhan and gramadhan

Ma Subramanian – minister for medical and family welfare – health, medical education and family welfare

P Moorthy – minister for commercial taxes and registration – commercial taxes, registration and stamp act, weights and measures, debt relief including legislation on money lending, chits and registration of companies

SS Sivasankar – minister for backward classes welfare – backward classes welfare, most backward classes welfare and denotified communities’ welfare

PK Sekarbabu – minister for Hindu religious and charitable endowments – Hindu religious and charitable endowments

Palanivel Thiagarajan – minister for finance and human resources management – finance, planning, personnel and administrative reforms, pensions and pension allowances

SM Nasar – minister for milk and dairy development – milk and dairy development

Ginjee K S Masthan – minister for minorities welfare and non-resident Tamils welfare – minorities welfare, non-resident Tamils welfare, refugees and evacuees and wakf board

Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi – minister for school education – school education

Siva V Meyyanathan – minister for environment-climate change and youth welfare and sports development – environment and pollution control, youth welfare and sports development

C V Ganesan – minister for labour welfare and skill development – labour welfare, population, employment and training, census, urban and rural employment

T Mano Thangaraj – minister for information technology – information technology

M Mathiventhan – minister for tourism – tourism and tourism development corporation

N Kayalvizhi Selvaraj – minister for adi dravidar welfare – adi dravidar welfare, hill tribes and bonded labour welfare