AIADMK’s anger, AMMK’s allegation, DMK’s delight, BJP’s explanation

AMMK leader and TTV Dhinakaran’s close aide Thanga Tamilselvan today said very soon the BJP will dethrone Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami and will replace him with Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam.

Senior AIADMK leader and State Minister D Jayakumar today said DMK won in the elections by false propagation against the Central Government. He further said people have sidelined Dhinakaran.

Thoothukudi MP Kanimozhi today shed tears while paying homage at her father and former Chief Minister M Karunanidhi’s memorial at Marina today.

The newly-elected DMK MPs met party president M K Stalin later in the day, expressed happiness over their victory and sought his wishes.

Meanwhile, BJP state president Tamilisai Soundararajan today said the party faced defeat in Tamil Nadu because people have misunderstood its good policies. She however thanked voters who supported the BJP.

The Edappadi K Palaniswami government in Tamil Nadu, which was surviving on a wafer-thin majority, appeared set to retain power with the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) managing to secure leads in 9 of the 22 Assembly seats for which by-polls were held.

Palaniswami and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam on Thursday thanked the voters of Tamil Nadu and Puducherry who voted for the AIADMK-led alliance in the Lok Sabha elections as well as the byelections to 22 assembly constituencies.