3rd Karnataka Open Trios Tenpin Bowling Tournament 18th to 21st Nov 2021 Amoeba, Church Street, Bangalore

Trident Super Kings wins 3rd Karnataka Open Trios Title
Trident Super Kings won the 3rd Karnataka Open Trios Tenpin Bowling Tournament which concluded at Amoeba, Church Street, Bangalore. In the Finals, based on cumulative pinfall of 2 games and played on Baker’s Format Trident Super Kings led by Akramullah Baig defeated the top seeded Gujarat Rollers.

Playing finals, based on cumulative pinfall of two games format, second seed Trident Super Kings comprising of Akramullah Baig, Habeebur Rehman and Umesh Kumar finished Game 1 with 211 conceding a lead of 24 pins to top seed Gujarat Rollers. And in Game 2, Trident Super Kings came back strongly scoring 223 against 199 of Gujarat Rollers, to level the scores after two games (434 – 434).

Trident Super Kings got a strike to Gujarat Roller’s 8 pins in the one-ball roll-off and win the Gold Medal.
Gujarat Rollers who had a good run in the tournament had to be content with the Silver Medal. And teams Bengaluru Hawks and Gujarat Gladiators who lost in semi-finals won the Bronze Medal.

In the 1st Semi-Finals, 2nd seed Trident Super Kings started with 175 in Game 1 taking lead of 13 pins against 3rd seed Gujarat Gladiators. Trident Super Kings played consistently in Game 2 scoring 188 to defeat Gujarat Gladiators by a margin of 33 pins (363 – 330).

And in 2nd Semi-Finals, top seed Gujarat Rollers defeated Bengaluru Hawks led by Akaash by 14 pins (364 – 350).

At the end of Round 2, 4 teams from Bengaluru, 2 teams from Gujarat and one team each from Telangana and Chennai made it to Round 3. At the end of Round 3, Gujarat Rollers emerged on top of the table with 12 points. They were followed by Trident Super Kings (10 points), Gujarat Gladiators (10 points) and Bengaluru Hawks (8 points).
Special Prizes:

Highest Team Average (Total pinfall of 3 blocks of 4 games each): Bengaluru Hawks (195.64)

36 Teams from Karnataka, TamilNadu, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal participated in this event.

-R. Kannan