With 11 MPs to support, OPS dares Sasi to let MLAs out

With 11 MPs to support, OPS dares Sasi to let MLAs out

Six more MPs, including one from Rajya Sabha, pledged loyalty to Tamil Nadu CM O Panneerselvam Sunday in a move seen as a setback to AIADMK chief V K Sasikala.

With this, the number of MLAs supporting OPS has touched 11. Meanwhile, he has challenged Sasikala to lete the MLAs, who were staying in a resort, out.

“They have been detained. They will sure support me,” he said.

Five Lok Sabha MPs who switched over to the OPS camp Sunday were J Jeyasingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee (Thoothukudi), B Senguttavan (Vellore), R P Marudaraja (Perambalur), S Rajendran (Villupuram), and R Parthiban (Theni). Rajya Sabha MP R Lakshmanan too backed the caretaker CM.

OPS claimed that the MLAs inside the resort have communicated to him the torture they are facing.

He also said that Tamils across the globe are clear that Sasikala should never become the chief minister. Speaking about Jayalalithaa’s death, he said, “We have started legal work for constituting legal probe into Amma’s hospitalisation.”

Panneerselvam said, “I have a question. Yesterday VK Sasikala went to Koovathur (where MLAs are staying at Golden Bay resort). Why did she go?”